Jump to content
Almost everything directly from stock. Online shop and direct sale in store.
We have big stock. Online shop and direct sale in the store in Zurich!

Tarbell 16: The rope and band principle

Original price SFr. 19.95 - Original price SFr. 19.95
Original price
SFr. 19.95
SFr. 19.95 - SFr. 19.95
Current price SFr. 19.95
incl. VAT., without shipping

The rope and band method is one of the oldest trick techniques in the field of magic. Since Hindu fakirs perform similar effects using two short ropes and one, two or three wooden balls, one can assume that this method was handed down from the ancient Hindu magicians.

The first modern version of this effect comes in the form of a pocket trick that has become known as Grandmother's Necklace. But the principle can just as well be implemented in an illusion show with the participation of spectators.

In this lesson, Harlan Tarbell introduces you to five routines that are very different and yet have one thing in common: their secret trick lies in the rope and band principle. Four of these effects require audience participation, so are also suitable for a stage. Fifth, you will use your own body to demonstrate how to hang yourself, a feat that has become a staple in the repertoire of street magicians, carnival performers and medicine show vendors.

In the afterword, the secret of grandmother's necklace is also revealed.

Brochure in German, paperback, format 15,5 x 23,5 cm, 36 pages, many drawings.

SKU 60253

Zu Inhalt springen
Ladenokal in Zürich * Versand gratis ab Fr. 100.–
Ladenokal in Zürich * Versand gratis ab Fr. 100.–

Tarbell 16: Das Seil und Band Prinzip

Originalpreis SFr. 19.95 - Originalpreis SFr. 19.95
Originalpreis
SFr. 19.95
SFr. 19.95 - SFr. 19.95
Aktueller Preis SFr. 19.95
inkl. Mehrwertsteuer., ohne Versand

Die Seil-und-Band-Methode gehört zu den ältesten Tricktechniken im Bereich der Zauberkunst. Da hinduistische Fakire ähnliche Effekte mit zwei kurzen Seilen und einer, zwei oder drei Holzkugeln vorführen, kann man vermuten, dass diese Methode von den alten Hindu-Zauberern überliefert wurde.

Die erste moderne Version dieses Effekts liegt uns in Form eines Taschentricks vor, der unter der Bezeichnung Grossmutters Halskette bekannt geworden ist. Doch lässt sich das Prinzip genauso gut auch in einer Illusionsshow unter Beteiligung von Zuschauern umsetzen.

In dieser Lektion stellt Ihnen Harlan Tarbell fünf Routinen vor, die sehr unterschiedlich sind und doch eine Gemeinsamkeit haben: Ihr Trickgeheimnis liegt im Seil-und-Band-Prinzip. Vier dieser Effekte erfordern die Beteiligung von Zuschauern, sind also auch für eine Bühne geeignet. Als Fünftes demonstrieren Sie an Ihrem eigenen Körper, wie man sich selbst erhängt, ein Kunststück, das seinen festen Platz im Repertoire von Strassenzauberkünstlern, Jahrmarktdarstellern und Medizinshow-Händlern hat.

Im Nachwort wird zusätzlich dann auch noch das Geheimnis von Grossmutters Halskette gelüftet.

Deutschsprachige Broschüre, kartoniert, Format 15,5 x 23,5 cm 36 Seiten, viele Zeichnungen.

SKU 60253