Jump to content
Delivery from stock! Click and Collect in the store in Zurich!
Delivery from stock! Click and Collect in the store in Zurich!

Magic of Ascanio 4 | Knives and Color Blindness

Original price SFr. 62.50 - Original price SFr. 62.50
Original price
SFr. 62.50
SFr. 62.50 - SFr. 62.50
Current price SFr. 62.50
incl. VAT., without shipping

Arturo de Ascanio y Navaz (1926-1997), is considered the father of Spanish card magic. A lawyer and amateur magician by trade, he dedicated a good part of his life to magic and was one of the founders of the prestigious Escuela Magica de Madrid.

The Structural Conception of Magic, the first volume of The Magic of Ascanio, is dedicated to his theoretical thinking. Studies of Card Magic and More Studies of Card Magic contain all of his card creations, while the fourth volume, Knives and Color-Blindness, is a treatise on pocketknife magic.

fourth volume
Knives and Color Blindness is not just a repertoire of tricks and routines. Above all, it contains an extraordinary philosophy of magic in which attention to detail, naturalness and psychology are just as important as technical ability.

Ascanio's remarkable in-depth study of the psychological aspects of paddle move and knife color changing is a fundamental contribution to the magic of color changing knives.

Arturo de Ascanio shows two special qualities that very rarely come together: he is an extremely clear author and at the same time an excellent performer of sleight of hand. You will no doubt find that Ascanio is very good at writing about what he knows and knows very well what he is writing about.

Pages 132 - In English Hardcover with dust jacket

SKU 96605

Zu Inhalt springen
Ladenokal in Zürich * Versand gratis ab Fr. 100.–
Ladenokal in Zürich * Versand gratis ab Fr. 100.–

Magic of Ascanio 4 Knives and Color Blindness

Originalpreis SFr. 62.50 - Originalpreis SFr. 62.50
Originalpreis
SFr. 62.50
SFr. 62.50 - SFr. 62.50
Aktueller Preis SFr. 62.50
inkl. Mehrwertsteuer., ohne Versand

Arturo de Ascanio y Navaz (1926-1997), gilt als der Vater der spanischen Kartenmagie. Von Beruf Jurist und Amateurzauberer, widmete er einen guten Teil seines Lebens der Magie und war einer der Gründer der angesehenen Escuela Magica de Madrid.

Die Strukturelle Konzeption der Magie, der erste Band von Die Magie des Ascanio, ist seinem theoretischen Denken gewidmet. Studies of Card Magic und More Studies of Card Magic enthalten alle seine Kartenkreationen, während der vierte Band Knives and Color-Blindness eine Abhandlung über die Magie mit Taschenmessern ist.

Vierter Band
Knives and Color-Blindness ist nicht nur ein Repertoire von Kunststücken und Routinen. Er enthält vor allem eine außergewöhnliche Philosophie der Magie, in der die Liebe zum Detail, zur Natürlichkeit und zur Psychologie ebenso wichtig sind wie das technische Können.

Ascanios bemerkenswerte eingehende Studie der psychologischen Aspekte des Paddle Move und des Farbwechsels mit Messern ist ein grundlegender Beitrag zur Magie der farbwechselnden Messer.

Arturo de Ascanio zeigt zwei besondere Qualitäten, die nur sehr selten zusammenkommen: Er ist ein äußerst klarer Autor und gleichzeitig ein exzellenter Performer von Taschenspielertricks. Sie werden zweifellos feststellen, dass Ascanio sehr gut über das schreiben kann, was er weiß, und sehr gut weiß, worüber er schreibt.

Seiten 132 - In englischer Sprache Gebunden mit Schutzumschlag

SKU 96605