Jump to content
Delivery from stock! Click and Collect in the store in Zurich!
Delivery from stock! Click and Collect in the store in Zurich!

Expert at the Card Table | softback | earthnose

Original price SFr. 16.90 - Original price SFr. 16.90
Original price
SFr. 16.90
SFr. 16.90 - SFr. 16.90
Current price SFr. 16.90
incl. VAT., without shipping

For nearly a century, this book has been considered essential to reach the pinnacle of card mastery. In it, SW Erdnase, a master of card manipulation, teaches card enthusiasts how to perform the dazzling tricks and slides - many of them like his own creations - that have made him famous.

The first part of the book is about card art, or to put it more bluntly, card cheating. Step by step Mr. Erdnase demonstrates his own systems of false shuffling, false rippling and cutting, dealing from below and such smooth moves as hand cards, hand skinning, even three card monte.

Part two covers the art of forcing a card, one and two-handed transformations, the sneaky slide, and more. Card crafters will love Erdnase's selection of mind-blowing card tricks including The Acrobatic Jacks, The Exclusive Coterie, The Divining Rod, The Invisible Flight, a Mind Reading Tick and many others.

In an informative preface to this edition, Martin Gardner recounts the unfortunate details of the author's personal life and tells the story of this famous book, the methods of which, Gardner says, are as useful by magicians and card thieves today as they were in 1902. This book is still the Bible of the "Mechanics" card and just as much a pleasure to read as it was in the early years of this century.

The Expert at the Card Table is the most famous, carefully studied book ever published on the art of card manipulation at the gaming table. from the foreword by Martin Gardner

Book in English, paperback format approx. A5

SKU 60491

Expert at the Card Table by Erdnase — Deinparadies.ch Zu Inhalt springen
Komme vorbei: Click & Collect im Laden oder täglicher Versand ab Lager!
Komme vorbei: Click & Collect im Laden oder täglicher Versand ab Lager!

Expert at the Card Table by Erdnase

Originalpreis SFr. 16.90 - Originalpreis SFr. 16.90
Originalpreis
SFr. 16.90
SFr. 16.90 - SFr. 16.90
Aktueller Preis SFr. 16.90
inkl. Mehrwertsteuer., ohne Versand

Seit fast einem Jahrhundert gilt dieses Buch als unverzichtbar, um die höchste Stufe der Kartenbeherrschung zu erreichen. Darin lehrt S.W. Erdnase, ein Meister der Kartenmanipulation, Kartenenthusiasten, wie man die schillernden Tricks und Schlitten - viele von ihnen wie eigene Kreationen - ausführt, die ihn berühmt gemacht haben.

Der erste Teil des Buches beschäftigt sich mit Kartenkunst, oder, um es noch deutlicher auszudrücken, mit Betrug bei Karten. Schritt für Schritt demonstriert Herr Erdnase seine eigenen Systeme des falschen Mischens, des falschen Riffelns und Schneidens, des Austeilens von unten und solcher glatter Bewegungen wie Handkarten, des Häutens der Hand, sogar von drei Karten monte.

Im zweiten Teil geht es um die Kunst, eine Karte zu erzwingen, Ein- und Zweihandtransformationen, das hinterhältige Dia und mehr. Kartenhandwerker werden Erdnases Auswahl an umwerfenden Kartentricks lieben, darunter The Acrobatic Jacks, The Exclusive Coterie, The Divining Rod, The Invisible Flight, a Mind Reading Tick und viele andere.

In einem informativen Vorwort zu dieser Ausgabe erzählt Martin Gardner die unglücklichen Details des persönlichen Lebens des Autors und erzählt die Geschichte dieses berühmten Buches, dessen Methoden, so Gardner, heute von Zauberern und Kartenräubern genauso nützlich sind wie 1902. Dieses Buch ist immer noch die Bibel der Karte "Mechanik" und ebenso eine Freude zu lesen, wie es in den frühen Jahren dieses Jahrhunderts war.

Der Experte am Kartentisch ist das berühmteste, sorgfältig studierte Buch, das jemals über die Kunst der Kartenmanipulation an Spieltischen veröffentlicht wurde. aus dem Vorwort von Martin Gardner

Buch in englischer Sprache, Paperback Format ca. A5

SKU 60491